Meet Merci!

Merci Rocha

Name: Merci Rocha

Role: Youth Development Associate. I’ve been with WV since I was the communication intern starting July 2010.

Why World Vision? I have loved World Vision’s work since I became a Christian in high school and started sponsoring kids. I had no idea they did work in the U.S. and was ecstatic when I found out they were in my own backyard. It has been a long time dream to work for such a great organization.

I fully believe in the mission and values that World Vision has and am honored to work alongside people who also value children and youth so much.

Something that makes any workday better? Hanging out with amazing youth! And Dove chocolate.   : )

Hobbies include: Biking, writing, singing, dancing, softball, trying out new things, and traveling.

What is your favorite life verse? Just one favorite?! That’s hard…  The one that gets me through everyday: “You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in You.”  Isaiah 26:3

This entry was posted in Meet our Team and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

